Lake Ozark, MO 70° View Live Radar Thu H 76° L 56° Fri H 58° L 29° Sat H 46° L 29° Weather Sponsored By:

Candidates and ballot issues set for the April 2 election

Candidates and ballot issues set for the April 2 election

January 23rd, 2013 in News

On Tuesday, April 2, Lake Area voters will be asked to choose from among a wide range of candidates in a variety of municipal and school board races and to approve tax issues in both the City of Osage Beach and the School of the Osage School District.

The following is a list of the candidates in races in the various jurisdictions scattered throughout the Lake Area.


Alderman Ward I

Deborah Gore

Douglas A. Partridge

Ward 2

Michael Lasson

Mike Edinger

Alderman Ward 3

Tim King

Byron Hull



Terry L. Silvey

Charla Gross-Hook

Alderman North Ward

Jane Bolton

Brian Bias

Wende Crowe

Alderman South Ward

Wende Crowe

Rick Bias

Chuck Pryor

City Marshal

Chad Hartman

Jeff Hunter

Ronnie N. Witt

Anthony Brown


Alderman Ward 2

Karen Dobbins

Chris Jackson

Alderman Ward 1

Val Ites

Jill Bell

Sunrise Beach

Three trustee positions

Curt Mooney

Deborah Stoller

Larry O'Dell



John McNabb

Alderman Ward I

Dan Hagedorn

Alderman Ward II

Steve Eden

Alderman Ward III

Sandy Osborn

Rick Kraemer

Shari Payne

Special Road District "R"

Dennis North

Linn Creek

Alderman Ward I

Rich Janes

Joyce Thompson

Alderman Ward II

Jinny Mueller

Brian Johnson

Osage Beach

Alderman Ward I

Ron Schmitt

Alderman Ward II

Steve Kahrs

Alderman Ward III

John Olivarri

W.W. Bill Stone

Ballot Question

Asking voters to approve a two percent special use tax on motorized vehicles purchased out of state. Tax would only apply to those who spend in excess of $2,000 per purchase.

Lake Ozark


Johnnie Franzeskos

Ward I

Judy Neels

Ward II

Tony Otto

Ward III

Todd Painter

Betsy Browning

Village of Four Seasons

Two Board of Trustee seats

Carolyn Loraine

Dave Perdue

School of the Osage RII District

Board of Education

Two seats open

Barbara "B.J." Page

Jill B. Wade

James R. "Rusty" Anderson

Dale E. Law

Michael Ruck

Ballot Issue

Asking voters to approve a 12.9-cent per $100 of assessed valuation increase in property tax to finance a remodeling project and 3-story addition to the district's Heritage Building to replace the current

Mills Elementary School. The district currently taxes at $2.72 per $100 of assessed valuation on all privately owned real estate inside the district boundaries.

Camdenton R-III School District

Board of Education, Two seats open

Nancy Masterson

Jim Besancenez

Darin Keim

Bill Moulder

Tom Williams

Ballot Issue?

The board met in special session earlier this week to make a final determination on whether to add a special ballot question asking voters to approve the issuance of general obligation bonds. (Unfortunately that meeting was held after The Lake Today's normal deadline.)

Morgan County R-III School District

Two board seats open

Shawn Manuel

Rich Williams

Melissa Owsley

Trent Edgar

Eldon R-I School District

Board of Education, Two seats open

Dennis Tompkins

Mike Kriegshauser

Robbin Griffith

Steve Parker

Miller County Ambulance District

Two board seats open

District 1

Beth Eidson

Brett Braun

District 6

Kevin Holtmeyer

Camden County Ambulance District

Two board seats open

District 1

Joyce Ossler

J.R. Whedbee

District 4

F.B. Good

Lake West Ambulance District

District 3

Jim Neff

District 6

Glen Helton

Jacky Marlatt