State representatives receive committee appointments

Both State Rep. Rocky Miller, R-Tuscumbia, and State Rep. Diane Franklin, R-Camdenton, have received committee appointments this year.

Miller has been named as a member of the four following House committees: tourism and natural resources, Appropriations (transportation and economic development); general laws; and utilities.

“I am honored the Speaker has chosen me to be a member of these four important committees,” Miller stated in a news release. “I will work diligently on each committee to ensure that our state continues to grow and prosper.”

Franklin has been named vice chair of the House Committee on Health Care Policy. Franklin has also been named as a member of four other house committees including: appropriations (education); administration and accounts; professional registration and licensing; and agri-business.

“I am extremely thankful that Speaker Jones has given me the opportunity to serve on these committees. It is my intention to responsibly address the issues that concern my constituency and matter greatly to all Missouri families,” Franklin said in a news release. “Alongside my fellow colleagues. I look forward to fulfilling the duties of my office and working ot make Missouri stronger.”

Speaker of the House Timothy Jones announced the committee appointments on Jan. 10.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

| The Lake Today!